No Sale List for Stun Guns
The following No Sale List reflects the best information we have at this time and may or may not be complete. In no way should this No Sale List be regarded as the final word on the legal status of stun devices and pepper sprays nor is this list intended to take the place of legal counsel or be looked at as being any form of legal advice. Please check with your local authorities to obtain the latest information on the legality of stun devices and pepper sprays in your area. As a reminder, it is the responsibility of the end user of any of our products to check their local and state laws to determine the legality of that product.
Due to state laws no sales to the following will be made.
STATES WHERE STUN GUNS ARE RESTRICTED
- NEW YORK
- RHODE ISLAND
CITIES WHERE STUN GUNS ARE RESTRICTED
- ANNAPOLIS, MD
- BALTIMORE COUNTY, MD
- CHICAGO, IL
- DENSION / CRAWFORD COUNTY, IA
- DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Any sales to the above will be canceled and payments refunded.
IMPORTANT: We cannot accept pepper sprays back unless we sent the wrong item or it’s defective.
States Where Pepper Sprays are Restricted
(We cannot ship to these states. If an order is placed your order will be canceled)
New York: New York residents may only purchase defense sprays from licensed Firearms Dealers or licensed Pharmacists in that state.
Massachusetts: Massachusetts residents may only purchase defense sprays from licensed Firearms Dealers in that state.
States Where Pepper Sprays Have Some Restrictions:
Michigan: Pepper spray must not be more than 10% OC and can be used for self defense. The reasonable use of a self-defense spray or foam device containing not more than 10% OC by a person in the protection of a person or property under circumstances that would justify the person’s use of physical force. Please see our “Michigan Approved” section of our site for pepper spray sales shipping to Michigan.
Wisconsin: Tear gas is not permissible. By regulation, OC products with a maximum OC concentration of 10% and weight range of oleoresin of capsicum and inert ingredients of 15-60 grams are authorized. This is 1/2 oz. and 2 oz. spray. Further, the product cannot be camouflaged, and must have a safety feature designed to prevent accidental discharge. The units may not have an effective range of over 20 feet and must have an effective range of six feet. In addition there are certain labeling and packaging requirements: must state cannot sell to anyone under 18 and the phone number of the manufacturer has to be on the label. The units must also be sold in sealed tamper-proof packages. Please see our “Wisconsin Approved” section of our site for pepper pray sales shipping to Wisconsin
NOTE: Pepper Spray is legal in all 50 states, however a number of cities and states have restrictions on sizes, strengths, etc.. If you have a question, it is wise to check with you local city or state attorneys office. Defense sprays should only be purchased by those 18 years of age or older.